Alaska Highway Songs CD Available at the following Outlets:

Dawson Creek
Bill’s News, Dawson Creek
Dawson Creek Art Gallery
Rolla Pub

Fort St. John
Arts Post
Fort St. John Museum
Peace Gallery North Art Gallery
Whole Wheat and Honey

Fort Nelson
Fort Nelson Museum
Fort Nelson Visitor Center
Trapper’s Den

CDs can also be purchased online .


Alaska Highway Songs CD Has Shipped!

The CDs are almost here and will be available at outlets all along the Alaska Highway. If you live outside of the region, you can purchase CDs online for $20 – includes shipping! For more information on online sales,visit  .

Stay tuned in the weeks to come for further information on where to buy CDs.

Alaska Highway Songs: Road Songs for the 75th Anniversary of the Alaska Highway

The CD is nearing completion! Here is a glimpse of the cover. Check back often for more details on the songs, launch events, and distribution venues.


Sweetwater905 Theme Song Premiere Performance!

On Sunday, June 12th, several of the singer/songwriters who submitted songs to the 75th Anniversary of the Alaska Highway Theme Song Contest came out to perform their songs (Dori Braun, Iyan Bruvold, Deb Butler, Randy Jorgenson, Marty Peterson, Joel Primeau, Karree J. Phillips, Bill Dolan, Northern Lights Drummers, Lorissa Scriven, and Barb Munro). Here are are a few pictures:

0032016-06-12 13.25.37Theresa


And the winners are …

Congrats to Jody Peck’s “Alaska Highway” for receiving the Judges’ Choice pick, and to Chris Gale’s “That’s Where I Was Raised” for receiving People’s Choice! We will be revealing the names of those musicians who will be part of our 2017 CD in the weeks to come.

A huge thanks to all who submitted, to everyone who voted, and to all our supporters who helped promote the contest, with special thanks to CBC’s Daybreak North! Stay tuned, we’ve only just begun!

Read more at: Theme Song Contest Winners Announced!



On January 15th, Josh Page with CBC’s Radio West played his vote for the People’s Choice component of the 75th Anniversary of the Alaska Highway Theme Song contest. And starting Tuesday February 9th, and all through the month of February, CBC’s Daybreak North will be playing submissions to the 75th Anniversary of the Alaska Highway Theme Song Contest. Winners of both the People’s Choice Award and the Judge’s Choice Award will be announced on February 29th. Stay tuned and vote often. Thank you Robert Doane, Carolina De Ryck, Andrew Kurjata and the rest of the crew at CBC!



November 30, 2015 – Thank you to everyone who submitted songs to our 75th Anniversary of the Alaska Highway Theme Song contest!


We received 23 amazing submissions. Some songs gave us goose bumps, some made us want to dance, some gave us a whole new way of looking at the highway. Above all, your submissions proved that, while what you write and sing about is important, it is the way you write and sing that leaves a mark. We are honored to have received your diverse and distinctive talents. And now we leave it to Roy Forbes and Caroline Woodward to choose the “official” theme song.


Alaska Highway 75th Anniversary Theme Song Contest Judges Announced!!

Roy Forbes
Roy Forbes
Caroline Woodward
Caroline Woodward

Roy Forbes and Caroline Woodward will select the $1,000 winner of the Theme Song Contest after the November 30th deadline. You can read the full press release here: Theme Song Press Release.

plrac-75th-ah_songwriting%20contest-01 high res